Monday, April 22, 2013 0 comments

Hush Hush Series by Becca Fitzpatrick

I'm going through my "read books" section on my Kindle and catch up on some of the books and series i've read but never updated on.

Hush Hush Series
By Becca Fitzpatrick

I read this series a long time ago (maybe over a year) but i've always liked it, I even recommended it to my mom. She was unimpressed, but liked them. She called them 'fluff... entertaining fluff'. lol

The Hush Hush series follows Nora Grey. She's just a normal teenager living her life, until Patch shows up. Then she is dragged into a war she never knew was happening. and its just her luck, she has a key role in the war.

Its your typical girl meets boy, boy annoys girl, boy saves girl, girl is convinced boy is stalking her, girl admits feelings for boy, and boy tells her he's a fallen angel sworn to protect her.

awww, sweet love.

Honestly though, I think its a cute story. Its definitely not a series that stimulates the mind, but its a cute story.  I read all 4 books. I totally got sucked into it.

Saturday, April 20, 2013 0 comments

Kitty Norville - By Carrie Vaughn

Kitty Norville Series
By Carrie Vaughn

This series was recommended to me by a friend who is also obsessed with all book on paranormal  fiction. I'm so glad she did. This series is AMAZING! I like to classify this series as 'paranormal mystery'.

Kitty Norville is just your average girl, but she's got a not-so-secret secret... she's a werewolf. Kitty has her own radio talk show and after one day buying a copy of Weird World of Science, decides this would be a good idea for her show. It turned out to be a fantastic idea and her show quickly becomes a cult classic and quickly rises in popularity. The only problem is that she is bringing to light the world that most would like to be left in the dark. After someone puts a bounty on her head, Kitty has to fight for her life.

I love Kitty. She's so quick witted, sarcastic, snarky, and so fucking funny. I highly recommend this series to anyone!!

    • Kitty and the Midnight Hour - (Kitty Norville, Book 1)
    • Kitty Goes to Washington - (Kitty Norville, Book 2)
    • Kitty Takes a Holiday - (Kitty Norville, Book 3)
    • Kitty and the Silver Bullet - (Kitty Norville, Book 4)
    • Kitty and the Dead Man’s Hand - (Kitty Norville, Book 5)
    • Kitty Raises Hell - (Kitty Norville, Book 6)
    • Kitty’s House of Horrors -  (Kitty Norville, Book 7)
    • Kitty Goes to War - (Kitty Norville, Book 8)
    • Kitty’s Big Trouble - (Kitty Norville, Book 9)
    • Kitty Steals the Show - (Kitty Norville, Book 10)...released July 2012
    • Kitty Rocks the House (Kitty Norville, Book 11)... due to be released April 2013


    Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld

    Uglies Series 
    By: Scott Westerfeld

    This series is set in the 24th century. After man kind all but destroyed it self with a large airborne virus. The series revolves around Tally Youngblood who has waited her whole life to be 16 and become a 'pretty'. After a trip into New-Pretty Town has a disastrous out come she finds a new friend in Shay. Shay has a different way of seeing the world and turns Tally's world upside down.  Soon Shay shows Tally how to hover board and takes her to the old 'rusty ruins' and the night before their big surgery Shay brings up the 'smoke'. with the introduction of the Smoke and all that entails, Tally now has to decide which path she should take. the one well worn or the one less traveled. 

    • Uglies (Uglies series book 1)
    • Pretties (Uglies series book 2)
    • Specials (Uglies series book 3) 
    • Extras (Uglies series book 4)


    Queen Betsy (Undead) Series by Mary Janice Davidson

    Queen Betsy / "Undead" Series 
    By Mary Janice Davidson

    This is one of those series where you feel like you "know" the characters, or at least I did. I yelled at Betsy, told her what to do, clapped & cheered her on, and fell in love with her. I am constantly at a battle of wanting to finish the books yo find out what happens and not wanting it to be over so I read slower.
    Betsy was a typical office secretary. She worked hour an executive, fixed the printer, and saved her bosses butt... That was until she got fired and then hit by a car all in the same day. When she wakes up in a morgue in a tacky pink suit and cheap shoes, she's unsure what happened. But after trying to re-kill herself, she is resigned to her nee reality. She's a Vampire. But not just any vampire, Betsy is foretold to be the Queen.

    • Undead and Unwed (Queen Betsy, Book 1)
    • Undead and Unemployed (Queen Betsy, Book 2)
    • Undead and Unappreciated (Queen Betsy, Book 3)
    • Undead and Unreturnable (Queen Betsy, Book 4)
    • Undead and Unpopular (Queen Betsy, Book 5)
    • Undead and Uneasy (Queen Betsy, Book 6)
    • Undead and Unworthy (Queen Betsy, Book 7)
    • Undead and Unwelcome (Queen Betsy, Book 8 )
    • Undead and Unfinished (Queen Betsy, 9)
    • Undead and Undermined (Queen Betsy, 10)
    • Undead and Unstable (Queen Betsy, 11)

    • Undead and Unsure (Queen Betsy, 12) expected release date August 6th 2013
    • Undead and Underwater - (Queen Betsy, 13) expected release date March 5th 2013


    Dulcie O'Neil Series by HP Mallory

    Dulcie O'Neil Series
    By: HP Mallory

    Dulcie O'Neill is a fairy. But not one of those glitter loving tiny gift giving creatures in the dreams of little girls. Dulcie is a paranormal law enforcement officer, also known as a "Regulator". She keeps the balance between the supernatural and humans. But her world gets thrown into a tornado when she is the last person to see a warlock alive..
    I just love the concept of the series. And Dulcie's no nonsense attitude makes me love her more

    • To Kill A Warlock, an Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance (Dulcie O’Neil Series, Book #1)
    • A Tale of Two Goblins, A Paranormal Romance/ Urban Fantasy (Dulcie O’Neil Series, Book # 2)
    • Great Hexpectations, A Paranormal Romance/ Urban Fantasy (Dulcie O’Neil series, Book # 3)
    • Wuthering Frights, A Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy (Dulcie O’Neil)
    • Malice In Wonderland: The Dulcie O’Neil Series, Book 5 (Paranormal Romance)
    • For Whom The Spell Tolls: The Dulcie O’Neil Series, Book 6 (Paranormal Romance)


    Jolie Wilkins Series by HP Mallory

    So, my life has taken a shitty turn lately. so I'm distracting myself with cheesy ABC family TV shows and book reviews.

    Jolie Wilkins Series
    By: HP Mallory

    This series was so fun to read. Its am interesting new spin on paranormal fun fiction. Jolie Wilkins is a small time fortune teller in a small town in Washington. She is content with get little life. She has her car, home, cat, the shop, and her best friend. All seems perfect until a stranger storms into her life and flips it upside down. Rand sweeps into Jolie's life and brings her into a world she didn't know existed.
    I highly recommend this series. I love Jolie. I kind of want her to be my friends in real life.

    (series in order)
    - Fire Burn and Cauldron Bubble, a Paranormal Romance (Jolie Wilkins Series, Book #1)
    - Be Witched (Novella)
    - Toil and Trouble, a Paranormal Romance
    - Witchful Thinking (Jolie Wilkins Series, Book # 3)
    - The Witch Is Back (Jolie Wilkins Series, Book # 4)
    -Something Witchy This Way Comes (Jolie Wilkins Series, Book #5)