Saturday, April 20, 2013

Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld

Uglies Series 
By: Scott Westerfeld

This series is set in the 24th century. After man kind all but destroyed it self with a large airborne virus. The series revolves around Tally Youngblood who has waited her whole life to be 16 and become a 'pretty'. After a trip into New-Pretty Town has a disastrous out come she finds a new friend in Shay. Shay has a different way of seeing the world and turns Tally's world upside down.  Soon Shay shows Tally how to hover board and takes her to the old 'rusty ruins' and the night before their big surgery Shay brings up the 'smoke'. with the introduction of the Smoke and all that entails, Tally now has to decide which path she should take. the one well worn or the one less traveled. 

  • Uglies (Uglies series book 1)
  • Pretties (Uglies series book 2)
  • Specials (Uglies series book 3) 
  • Extras (Uglies series book 4)